leading vision

CD $13.00


With the follow up to Neurotripsicks, Gorod have once again hit the jackpot for the ultimate number-crunching spider-fingered death metal sweepstakes with Leading Vision, their sophomore effort for Willowtip. These Frenchmen have cleverly spiced their diamond-cutting technicality with supercharged pinball machine melodies and fluttering sting ray guitar solos against a backdrop of grooves and bonkers bass playing, not to mention tighter, radioactive songwriting sure to burrow its way into permanent memory. Considering how slippery and complicated Gorod sounds on paper, it's immediately refreshing to be reminded that death metal can be catchy, brainy, and fun all at the same time with Leading Vision. Sure to be one of the best technical death metal albums you've heard in quite some time.

Gorod - Leading Vision
Check out tracks on our Bandcamp site.

Track List

1. Here Die Your Gods
2. Thirst For Power MP3
3. Blackout
4. Chronicle From The Stone Age MP3
5. Life Controller
6. Edaenia 2312
7. State Of Secret
8. Eternal Messiah
9. Obsequium Minaris
10. Hidden Genocide